Asia Cup 2014: Bangladesh Vs India 2nd Match Live Scores, Feb 26, 2014

Tags: Asia Cup, 2013-14, Bangladesh, India, Bangladesh Vs India, 2nd Match at Fatullah - Feb 26, 2014

Published on: Feb 26, 2014

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

Asia Cup 2014: Bangladesh Vs India 2nd Match Live scores at Fatullah, Feb 26, 2014.Match scheduled to begin at 14:00 local time (08:00 GMT)

Asia Cup 2014: Bangladesh Vs India 2nd Match at Fatullah, Feb 26, 2014

Match Teams: Bangladesh Vs India 2nd Match

Match Venue: Played at Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah

Match Time: 14:00 local time (08:00 GMT) (13:30 IST)


Toss: India, who chose to field first

Live Ball by ball updates

Full Scorecard


The last time India and Bangladesh met in an ODI was in the 2012 Asia Cup. Then, the hype over Sachin Tendulkar's 100th international hundred was deflated by Mushfiqur Rahim and Shakib Al Hasan's well-executed chase of 290.India go into battle without MS Dhoni as general in a major tournament for the first time since he took over as captain almost seven years ago.There will also be considerable focus on Kohli in his first high-profile assignment as India captain.

Last five matches, most recent first)

Bangladesh L L L W W
India L L T L L
Match Stats
1.In the current squad, Virat Kohli has scored the most runs against Bangladesh in ODIs - 370 runs in five games with two hundreds and two fifties. Kohli has also played the most number of games against Bangladesh among the current Indian squad.
2.No Bangladesh batsman, since Alok Kapali, has scored a hundred against India. Kapali scored his only ton in ODIs against India in June 2008.


Bangladesh: Mohammad Ashraful, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Alok Kapali, Dolar Mahmud, Farhad Reza, Mahmudullah, Mehrab Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Nazimuddin, Raqibul Hasan, Shahadat Hossain,Shahriar Nafees, Tamim Iqbal, Aftab Ahmed, Shakib Al Hasan, Enanul Haque jnr, Syed Rasel

India: KD Karthik, RG Sharma, V Kohli, A Mishra, STR Binny, AT Rayudu, RA Jadeja, S Dhawan, CA Pujara,AM Rahane, R Ashwin, B Kumar, VR Aaron, I Pandey, Shami Ahmed

Related News