CLT20 2012 Qualifier: Auckland Aces vs Sialkot Stallions Preview, ...

CLT20 2012 Qualifier: Auckland Aces vs Sialkot Stallions Preview, Squad, Oct 09 2012

Published on: Oct 09, 2012

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

CLT20 2012 Qualifier- Champions League T20 2012, Qualifying Tournament Pool 1: Auckland Vs Sialkot Stallions T20 at Johannesburg, Oct 9, 2012.

Auckland Aces, the winners of HRV Cup (New Zealand’s domestic Twenty20 competition), clash with Sialkot Stallions (Pakistan’s domestic Twenty20 champions) in the second qualifying match of the 2012 Karbonn Champions League Twenty20.

This is the first time a team from Pakistan will be competing in the Champions League T20.

The Sialkot Stallions have won the last two domestic Twenty20 competitions in Pakistan and are undefeated for nine matches.

Champions League T20 2012, Qualifying Tournament Pool 1: Auckland Vs Sialkot Stallions T20 at Johannesburg, Tuesday, October 9, 2012.

Teams: Auckland Aces Vs Sialkot Stallions

Venue: Played at New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

Time: 17:30 local time (15:30 GMT | 9 PM IST | 8:30 PM PKT)

Auckland squad:
AR Adams, Azhar Mahmood, MD Bates, B Cachopa(wk), C de Grandhomme, MJ Guptill, RM Hira, GJ Hopkins(c), AK Kitchen, MJ McClenaghan, BP Martin, CS Martin, KD Mills, C Munro, L Vincent
Sialkot Stallions squad:
Abdur Rehman, Ali Khan, Bilawal Bhatti, Faisal Naved, Haris Sohail, Imran Nazir, Mohammad Ayub, Naved-ul-Hasan, Qaiser Abbas, Raza Hasan, Sarfraz Ahmed, Shahid Yousuf, Shakeel Ansar(wk), Shoaib Malik(c), Umaid Asif

This will mark the first time the Auckland Aces lock horns with the Sialkot Stallions.

Both teams’ next fixtures are against the English Twenty20 champions Hampshire. While Auckland Aces’ match against Hampshire is scheduled for October 10, the Sialkot Stallions will clash with the English club on October 11.