India vs West Indies(Ind WI) 5th ODI Squads, Preview, ...

India vs West Indies(Ind WI) 5th ODI Squads, Preview, Dec 11 2011

Tags: West Indies tour of India 2011-12, India v West Indies 5th ODI at Chennai - Dec 11, 2011, India, West Indies, Ind vs WI

Published on: Dec 11, 2011

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

India vs West Indies 5th ODI: With Virender Sehwag's double-hundred having sunk in and the series in the bag, the fifth and final ODI at Chennai's MA Chidambaram Stadium

West Indies tour of India, 5th ODI: India vs West Indies at Chennai, Dec 11, 2011.

Match Starts at 09:00 GMT, 2:30 PM IST, 2 PM PKT

With VirenderSehwag's double-hundred having sunk in and the series in the bag, the fifth and final ODI at Chennai's MA Chidambaram Stadium presents India an opportunity to test their bench strength ahead of their tour to Australia.

The spotlight in the last two days has been on two names, albeit for contrasting reasons. On the one hand was Sehwag romancing with just the second ODI double-hundred ever and on the other was IrfanPathan nervously chewing his nails on missing the flight to Australia – twice.

There was much speculation that Irfan was a front-runner to make it to the Test squad, but after first being elbowed out by AbhimanyuMithun, the allrounder lost the race to Vinay Kumar, both of whom replaced injured Praveen Kumar and Varun Aaron respectively.

India squad
V Sehwag(c), VR Aaron, R Ashwin, G Gambhir, RA Jadeja, V Kohli, A Mithun, PA Patel(w), IKPathan, AM Rahane, SK Raina, R Sharma, RG Sharma, MK Tiwary, R Vinay Kumar
West Indies squad
DJG Sammy(c), AB Barath, DM Bravo, DP Hyatt, A Martin, JN Mohammed, SPNarine, KA Pollard, KOA Powell, D Ramdin(w), R Rampaul, KAJ Roach, AD Russell, MN Samuels, LMP Simmons

Related News