CL T20 2012 Qualifier 1: Uva Next vs Yorkshire ...

CL T20 2012 Qualifier 1: Uva Next vs Yorkshire Preview, Squad, Oct 09 2012

Published on: Oct 09, 2012

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

Watch CLT20 2012 Qualifier 1 Match Live Scores Streaming: Uva Next vs Yorkshire Preview, Squad, Oct 09 2012.

The opening match of the 2012 Karbonn Champions League Twenty20 Qualifiers. Uva Next, the winners of the Sri Lankan Premier League, clash with Yorkshire, the runners-up of the English domestic Twenty20 competition.

Champions League T20 2012, Qualifying Tournament Pool 2: Uva Next Vs Yorkshire T20 at Johannesburg, Tuesday, October 09, 2012.

Series Scorecards & Schedule Top Players in this SeriesPoints Table

Teams: Uva Next Vs Yorkshire

Venue: Played at New Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg

Time: 13:30 local time (11:30 GMT | 5 PM IST | 4:30 PM PKT)

Uva Next team
S Chanderpaul, RSSS de Zoysa(wk), Fawad Alam, CRD Fernando, WMC Jayampathi, CU Jayasinghe, SHT Kandamby(c), AB McDonald, EMDY Munaweera, JDP Oram, S Prasanna, PBB Rajapaksa, SMSM Senanayake, WU Tharanga, Umar Gul
Yorkshire team
MA Ashraf, Azeem Rafiq, GS Ballance, AW Gale(c), OJ Hannon-Dalby, DM Hodgson(wk), PA Jaques, A Lyth, DA Miller, SA Patterson, AU Rashid, JE Root, RJ Sidebottom, I Wardlaw, E Wilson

This match will be the first time these two teams will be meeting in a Twenty20 match.

Both teams’ next fixtures are against Trinidad & Tobago. While Yorkshire will be seen in action on Wednesday, October 10, Uva Next will enjoy a day’s break before taking the field on Thursday, October 11.