World Cup 2015 Quarter-Final Teams and Schedule

World Cup 2015 Quarter-Final Teams and Schedule

Tags: WC Cricket 2015

Published on: Mar 15, 2015

Check here Cricket World Cup 2015 Quarter-Final Teams and Schedule. Pool stage the top 4 teams in each Pool will progress to the quarter-finals.

Following the Pool stage the top 4 teams in each Pool will progress to the quarter-finals as follows:

From Pool A teams to Quarter-Final - New Zealand, Australia, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh

From Pool B teams to Quarter-Final - India, South Africa, Pakistan and West Indies

Check here for Points table or Team standings in pool stage.

QUARTER FINALS MATCHES SCHEDULE

Wed Mar 18
9:00 IST, 14:30 local time, 3:30 GMT

1st Quarter-Final - Sri Lanka vs. South Africa (A3 vs. B2)
Sydney Cricket Ground

Thu Mar 19
9:00 IST, 14:30 local time, 3:30 GMT

2nd Quarter-Final - Bangladesh vs. India (A4 vs. B1)
Melbourne Cricket Ground

Fri Mar 20
9:00 IST, 14:30 local time, 3:30 GMT

3rd Quarter-Final - Australia vs. Pakistan (A2 vs. B3)
Adelaide Oval

Sat Mar 21
6:30 IST, 14:00 local time, 1:00 GMT

4th Quarter-Final - New Zealand vs. West Indies (A1 vs. B4)
Westpac Stadium, Wellington

If a quarter-final is tied, abandoned or if the match is a no result, then the team that finished in the higher position in the Pool stage shall proceed to the semi-finals.

--By a Cricket Fan

Related News