Pune Warriors Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore gets underway after rain delay

Tags: Indian Premier League - 2012, Pune Warriors Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 57th Match at Pune - May 11, 2012

Published on: May 11, 2012

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

DLF IPL 2012: Live News and Ball by Ball Scores Update of Pune Warriors Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Match 57 at Subroto Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune

Rain has delayed the start of the Pune Warriors Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Match at the Subroto Roy Sahara Stadium. The toss did take place though which was won by the Pune Warriors and they asked RCB to bat first. Interestingly both the teams are without their regular Skippers – Sourav Ganguly and Daniel Vettori.

The 39-year-old Sourav Ganguly who will be playing in his last edition of the IPL has been dropped. The Pune Warriors’ Captaincy has gone to Australian Steven Smith.

Here are the two XIs announced for the match:

Pune Warriors: MJ Clarke, MD Mishra, MK Pandey, RV Uthappa (Wicket Keeper), SPD Smith (Captain), AD Mathews, AP Majumdar, B Kumar, R Sharma, K Upadhyay, AC Thomas

Royal Challengers Bangalore: TM Dilshan, CH Gayle, V Kohli (Captain), AB de Villiers (Wicket Keeper), MA Agarwal, SS Tiwary, R Vinay Kumar, Z Khan, HV Patel, M Muralitharan, KP Appanna

© BV Swagath

Related News