Cricket News sort by Arjuna Award

BCCI has nominated Cheteshwar Pujara and Harmanpreet Kaur for the Arjuna Award, according to a report in PTI.

The decision to confer the Arjuna award on India’s number three batsman Virat Kohli, who is only in his fifth year of international cricket, is a fair one. The 24-year-old has made a massive impact on Indian cricket in all forms of the game ever since entering the international arena.

Indian pace spearhead Zaheer Khan was chosen for the Arjuna Award along with Asian Games gold medallist Preeja Sreedharan, archer Rahul Banerjee and gymnast Ashish Kumar amongst others.