Latest Cricket News Updates http://cricwaves.appspot.com Latest news from cricwaves.appspot.com (c)cricwaves.appspot.com en-gb Thu 13 Aug 2020 Netherlands draws T20 Series with thrilling last ball win http://cricwaves.appspot.com/cricket/news/articles/4PrCattQNK_drh-sevawcirc/netherlands-draws-t20-series-with-thrilling-last-ball-win.html Hosts Netherlands won the 2nd T20I over Bangladesh by a narrow margin of 1 wicket. The homeside won a low-scoring contest at the Sportpark Westvliet in The Hague with no.11 Ahsan Malik Jamil striking the last ball of the match for a boundary off Abdur Razzak. With this victory, Netherlands have forced a 1-1 draw in the 2-T20I Series. Tamim Iqbal eases Bangladesh to 8-wicket win in 1st T20I against Dutch http://cricwaves.appspot.com/cricket/news/articles/TOr7V7Sd67_drh-sevawcirc/tamim-iqbal-eases-bangladesh-to-8-wicket-win-in-1st-t20i-against-dutch.html Bangladesh eased to an 8-wicket win with two overs to spare in their opening T20I against Netherlands at the Sportpark Westvliet in The Hague. Batting first after winning the toss, Netherlands posted 144 for 7 in 20 overs with opener Michael Swart top scoring with 57 from 41 balls (with 4 fours and 2 sixes). 2nd T20: Netherlands Vs Bangladesh Squad, Live Score, Jul 26, 2012 http://cricwaves.appspot.com/cricket/news/articles/vFvU8xxaWz_drh-sevawcirc/2nd-t20-netherlands-vs-bangladesh-squad-live-score-jul-26-2012.html Bangladesh tour of Ireland and Netherlands 2012, 2nd T20I: Netherlands Vs Bangladesh at The Hague, Jul 25, 2012. Match scheduled to begin at 14:00 local time (12:00 GMT, 05:30 PM IST, 05:00 PM PKT). 1st T20: Netherlands Vs Bangladesh Squad, Live Score, Jul 25, 2012 http://cricwaves.appspot.com/cricket/news/articles/zG4bIqMWVe_drh-sevawcirc/1st-t20-netherlands-vs-bangladesh-squad-live-score-jul-25-2012.html Bangladesh tour of Ireland and Netherlands 2012, 1st T20I: Netherlands Vs Bangladesh(Neth Vs Ban) at The Hague, Jul 25, 2012. Match scheduled to begin at 16:00 local time (14:00 GMT, 07:30 PM IST,07:00 PM PKT). Bangladesh complete 3-0 cleansweep over Ireland http://cricwaves.appspot.com/cricket/news/articles/OyMmFot6EM_drh-sevawcirc/bangladesh-complete-3-0-cleansweep-over-ireland.html Bangladesh completed a 3-0 cleansweep over hosts Ireland at Belfast in the RSA Twenty20 Challenge. Former Skipper Mashrafe Mortaza was the hero of Bangladeshi victory in the 3rd T20I taking 4 for 19 in 4 overs and then playing a crucial knock with the bat. Tigers clinch T20 Series with 1-run win! http://cricwaves.appspot.com/cricket/news/articles/jrqj1b6xIz_drh-sevawcirc/tigers-clinch-t20-series-with-1-run-win.html Bangladesh prevailed by just the one run in yesterday’s second T20I against hosts Ireland at Belfast to clinch the 3-match series 2-0. The third and final match of the series will be played today at the same venue. 2nd T20: Ireland Vs Bangladesh Squads, Live Score, Jul 20, 2012 http://cricwaves.appspot.com/cricket/news/articles/MRd7U5dV7K_drh-sevawcirc/2nd-t20-ireland-vs-bangladesh-squads-live-score-jul-20-2012.html Bangladesh tour of Ireland and Netherlands 2012, 2nd T20/Twenty20: Ireland Vs Bangladesh at Belfast, Jul 20, 2012. Match scheduled to begin at 17:00 local time (16:00 GMT, 09:30 PM IST, 09:00 PM PKT). Sunny spins Bangladesh to huge win in opening T20I over Ireland http://cricwaves.appspot.com/cricket/news/articles/Y6UocyCGpy_drh-sevawcirc/sunny-spins-bangladesh-to-huge-win-in-opening-t20i-over-ireland.html Bangladesh crushed hosts Ireland by 71 runs in the opening T20I at the Civil Service Cricket Club in Stormont, Belfast on Wednesday to take a 1-0 lead in the 3-match series. It was a strong batting show from the visitors as they piled up 190 for 5 after they were put into bat first by the Ireland Captain William Porterfield.