World T20 32nd Match: Pakistan Vs West Indies T20 Live Score, Apr 1, 2014

Tags: ICC World Twenty20, 2013-14, Group 2 - Pakistan Vs West Indies 32nd Match at Mirpur- Apr 1, 2014, West Indies, Pakistan

Published on: Apr 01, 2014

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

World T20, 32nd Match, Group 2: Pakistan Vs West Indies at Dhaka, Apr 1, 2014.Match scheduled to begin at 19:30 local time (13:30 GMT)

World T20, 32nd Match, Group 2: Pakistan Vs West Indies at Dhaka, Apr 1, 2014

Match scheduled to begin at 19:30 local time (13:30 GMT)

Event: World T20 2014

Match Teams: Pakistan Vs West Indies

Match Venue: Played at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

Match Time: 19:30 local time (13:30 GMT) (7 PM IST)

Toss: West Indies, who chose to bat first

Live Ball by ball updates

Full Scorecard

Recent Matches results:

Pakistan W W L L W
West Indies W W L L W


Pakistan batted first in their last three games but they are yet to be tested chasing a target. West Indies, on the contrary, have defended and chased targets in the group stage. Hence, the toss could be a decisive factor for Pakistan.Both teams have quality spinners and are capable of posting big scores. Both lost their opening matches to India but bounced back strongly to register successive victories against Australia and Bangladesh.

Match Stats

1.In three matches against West Indies, Mohammad Hafeez has figures of 3 for 36 from 9 overs, with an average of 12 and an economy rate of 4. He has dismissed Gayle twice in these matches, for 5 and 1
2.Umar Akmal has two 40-plus scores in three T20I innings against West Indies, including a Man-of-the-Match effort of 46 not out the last time the two teams played each other, in Kingstown in 2013
3.In the tournament so far, West Indies' spinners have taken 13 wickets at an average of 14.38 and an economy rate of 6.09, compared to Pakistan spinners' 10 wickets at 24.40 and an economy-rate of 6.59


West Indies team:CH Gayle,MN Samuels,R Rampaul,DR Smith,DJ Bravo,DJG Sammy,D Ramdin,LMP Simmons,ADS Fletcher,S Badree,SP Narine,Johnson Charles,Andre Russell,Krishmar Santokie,Sheldon Cotterell

Pakistan team:Mohammad Hafeez,Shoaib Malik,Kamran Akmal,Sohail Tanvir,Shahid Afridi,Umar Gul,Saeed Ajmal,Ahmed Shehzad,Mohammad Talha,Umar Akmal,Junaid Khan,Bilawal Bhatti,Zulfiqar Babar,Sohaib Maqsood,Sharjeel Khan

Related News